Adobe provides incredibly useful tools that are often used by students and professionals in the creative space. For example, if you are a student pursuing architecture, then you might be using Adobe Illustrator or Photoshop.
But what happens when you graduate or you no longer need the Adobe applications? Well, you would just be wasting money on a subscription that you do not use.
Instead, you can cancel your Adobe subscriptions and save a couple of bucks. You can find the instructions below that will help you cancel your Adobe subscription with ease.
In addition, we will also explain the refund policy, cancellation fees if any, and details about the different subscription plans. Keep reading to learn more.
Contents on this page
- What You Should Know About Cancelling Your Adobe Subscription
- Can you cancel Adobe membership anytime?
- How much does it cost to cancel an Adobe subscription?
- How to cancel an Adobe subscription
- How to Cancel Adobe Annual Plan and Get a refund
- How to Cancel Adobe Trial
- What happens when you cancel an Adobe subscription
- Why can’t I cancel Adobe plan?
What You Should Know About Cancelling Your Adobe Subscription
Firstly, if you are canceling your Adobe subscription after 14 days of purchase, then you will not be eligible for a refund. However, if you happen to end your Adobe subscription within 14 days of purchasing the subscription, you will receive a refund.
Canceling the Adobe subscription does not end your access right then and there. You will still be able to access all the benefits and features of the subscription until your billing period ends.
Also, you do not have the option to put your subscription on hold, unlike other services. But, even after you cancel your subscription, Adobe allows you to reactivate it when you want.
Just because you canceled your Adobe subscription does not mean that Adobe deleted your account. You will still have access to the services, but just not the paid version of it.
This means that you will have less storage space and other disadvantages.
Can you cancel Adobe membership anytime?
Yes! You have the option to cancel your Adobe subscription at any time, but we do not recommend it. To obtain a refund, always cancel your Adobe subscription within 14 days of purchasing the membership. If 14 days pass, then you will not be fully refunded.
How much does it cost to cancel an Adobe subscription?
If you cancel within 14 days of the purchase date, then you will not have to pay a cancellation fee at all.
But if you cancel the Adobe subscription after 14 days, you will be charged a cancellation fee of 50% of the amount for the remaining months in the contract.
For example, if your cancellation takes place in the sixth month, then you will be charged 50% of the cost for the remaining six months in the contract. This will be an early termination fee.
To avoid this charge, we advise you to track your subscription duration and make sure to cancel your subscription within 14 days.
How to cancel an Adobe subscription
This is what most of you have been looking for as we will now get into the process of cancellation. You can follow the method below to end your Adobe subscription quickly.
Step 1: First, open a web browser and navigate to https://account.adobe.com/plans.
Step 2: Then, log in to your Adobe account and enter your Plans page.
Step 3: At the bottom, you will see the Manage Plan button. Click on it.
Step 4: Next to the End your service section, you need to tap on Cancel your plan.
Step 5: You will then have to fill out a survey that will ask you to choose a reason for your cancellation. Once you select your reason, click on the blue Continue button at the bottom.
Step 6: Lastly, confirm your cancellation.
How to Cancel Adobe Annual Plan and Get a refund
As we have explained before, you can only receive a refund if you cancel Adobe services before the 14-day window gets over.
Canceling an Adobe Annual Plan requires the same method like the one we looked at above. Let us dive into it again.
Step 1: Launch an internet browser on any device and go to https://account.adobe.com/plans.
Step 2: Sign in to your Adobe account to go into your account information page.
Step 3: Then, go to your Plans tab and you will notice your annual plan there. You need to click on the Manage Plan option at the bottom.
Step 4: Next, tap on the Cancel your plan button, which can be seen beside the End your service section.
Step 5: The website will ask you to fill out a form regarding your reason for the cancellation. Select a reason and then tap on the Continue option.
Step 6: Finally, you need to confirm your decision.
After canceling your Adobe subscription, you can request a refund either through the Chat button on the website or by calling the number that is listed on the Contact Us page.
How to Cancel Adobe Trial
There is no separate method to cancel your Adobe free trial. You can use the same method as the one above. Here it is again.
Step 1: Go to https://account.adobe.com/plans on your web browser. Sign in to your Adobe account.
Step 2: Then, click on Manage plan, under the free trial plan.
Step 3: Next, tap on the Cancel your plan button.
Step 4: You will then be asked to select a reason for your cancellation, and once you do, click on Continue, and confirm your decision.
What happens when you cancel an Adobe subscription
Canceled your Adobe subscription before the 14-day period ended? Good job, because you will receive a refund from Adobe!
After you cancel the subscription, you will not be charged for the next month or year, depending on your previous plan.
Even after you cancel, you will still have access to your Adobe account and the free features from the service. These free features include cloud storage of 2 GB, the ability to access Adobe apps such as Adobe XD, Premiere Rush, Creative Cloud Express, and more.
If you happen to go over the limit of 2 GB storage, then Adobe gives you 90 days to remove the excess data from your cloud. Once the 90 days are up, your data will be deleted permanently from your online storage.
For those of you who use Lightroom, remember that you have one year to download all your original images to your hard drive.
After one year of canceling your Adobe subscription, Adobe will delete your photos. Also, you can access and edit your photos on Lightroom Classic.
Why can’t I cancel Adobe plan?
You may be facing difficulty while canceling your Adobe plan because you may not be using the right Adobe ID. Try using the correct Adobe ID and then try canceling your subscription.
In addition, many customers have also reported that they do not see the Cancel your plan button on the website, which is the reason for their difficulty while canceling their subscription.
If you experience any problems with canceling your membership, you can contact Adobe’s customer support. They will help you further.
We hope that we have answered all your questions about Adobe cancellation, including refunds, subscription plans, and more! If you were flustered about canceling your Adobe subscription, we get it! But with our tips and tricks above, you can easily end your Adobe subscription with zero hassle.